Religion

Faith, Reborn

image
Source: http://urnsnw.com/comforting-bible-verses/

I had an experience last week. It was one I didn’t know how to handle. I won’t go into details, but it’s never happened to me before.

I didn’t know what to do. So I prayed. I asked for prayer.

Finding God Despite of It All

I am a Christian, if you didn’t know. You probably did not. You see, even though God is putting me (and all of you as well) on the top of his list–as his number 1 priority– I had Him on the back burner.

As a person of faith, it’s not really something you intend to do. I wasn’t proud or happy when I realized the one who has given me so much to be happy for, the one who has put the wheels of motion on track in my life, was shuffled away from the priorities to make room for deadlines and work and school.

But somehow, having gone through this unprecedented situation, I found God again. He was awaiting patiently.  “I was always here,” He told me. I rushed into his open arms.

Being Home Again

Since I decided to wholly accept my faith rather than only give God control over a small part of my life, I feel happier. I realized how much I missed God. We forget how much someone can love us, especially after we put ourselves down constantly. God looks at us and sees all of our imperfections, all of our worst thoughts, and yet still loves us unconditionally.

He even loved us enough that He sent His only son to die on the cross for us. That’s powerful and hard to accept. We can’t even love our own selves enough to accept that someone may genuinely love us, let alone sacrifice themselves for us.

Love like that can be scary to accept, hard to grasp. But I’ve decided to do it. I accepted His love again, and it feels like coming home.

And as far as the situation I didn’t know how to handle goes, I accepted it and moved on. Being filled with faith doesn’t mean you just accept the good. It also means you let go of negative emotions because you know that God has your back and it’s not your place to worry about some things. That’s why faith is so hard, but so worth it in the end.

Anyway, that’s all I have for this post. I hope all of you have a great day. Also: whatever religion you are, I hope you get as much love and sense of redemption as I do from mine. And if you don’t have a religion, I still hope you find unconditional love and a sense of redemption in your life. Everyone deserves it no matter who they decide to worship or not worship.

Love Always,
Kara

Leave a Reply

