Uncategorized

What Are Dreams

image

What are your biggest dreams? The ones that life buried? Did you want to be a musician? Was writing and publishing a novel at the top of your life’s plans? Would you accomplish them if you had the chance?

I think the thing about dreams isn’t that they’re impossible or that you have to work hard at them. I think they’re scary because it’s the moment we realize what we were placed on this planet to do. And that’s terrifying. What if we’re no good at it? If we’re no good at this one thing we felt we were born to do, then what is our use? So, to avoid crushing our self esteem, we just take the easy path and coddle the little wish that we hold in our souls.

Do you want to know the truth? You should try to achieve your dreams anyway. You want to know what will happen if you get turned down? You’ll try harder. You’ll practice more. You will become better at it than ever before. Or you’ll just find out that the dream life you wanted isn’t for you. And then you’ll discover what you are great at, and you’ll excel at it.

My dream is simple: I want to change the world. Crazily, I think I just might be able to. I’ll spend my days trying to make the world a better place. Now, I know I won’t end suffering or solve any global problems, but I’ll try anyway, because if I do, I might change one person’s life. And changing the life of one person will be as good as saving the world for me.

So go ahead. Try to achieve your dreams. Don’t hold back because they’re lofty. You will never regret moving forward toward happiness, but you might regret never having done anything.

That’s all I have for you today, lovies! Tell me your life ambitions! Also be sure to check out my Facebook page if you like the blog!
Love always,
Kara

Leave a Reply

